The Offshore Achievement Awards

Home / News / Finalists Announced for Offshore Achievement Awards 2023
Finalists Announced for Offshore Achievement Awards 2023

Finalists Announced for Offshore Achievement Awards 2023

January 2023

This year’s finalists for the 2023 Offshore Achievement Awards (OAA) have been officially announced today (Wednesday 18th January 2023).

The 36th annual awards, supported by principal sponsor TAQA, will once again celebrate the successes of the offshore oil and gas and renewables industries, showcasing business growth and accomplishments, recognising outstanding individual achievements, and highlighting revolutionary technologies.

The 2023 category finalists are:

Emerging Technology Award:

  • Enteq Technologies
  • Expro
  • Geoptic Infrastructure Investigations

Innovator Award:

  • DCN Diving (UK) Limited
  • Sentinel Subsea
  • ChampionX
  • DeltaTek Global
  • Rawwater Engineering Company Limited

Internationalisation & Diversification Award – Sponsored by the Energy Industries Council (EIC):

  • Aquaterra Energy
  • Fulkrum
  • ASCO

Outstanding Skills Development Award – Sponsored by CNOOC International:

  • Stork
  • Bilfinger UK
  • Altus Intervention

Energy Transition Award:

  • Peterson Energy Logistics
  • ASCO
  • Shell

Carbon Reduction in Conventional Assets Award:

  • TWMA
  • Shell
  • SeekOps

Digital Innovation Award:

  • AIS Survivex
  • 4Subsea
  • Halliburton

Diversity & Inclusion Award:

  • PCL Group Limited
  • Shell UK Limited and Survitec Group

Exceptional Impact Company Award – SME:

  • Onboard Tracker™
  • Wellvene
  • DeltaTek Global

Young Professional Award – Sponsored by Harbour Energy:

  • Kieran Hope - Air Control Entech
  • Dr. Edris Joonaki - TUV SUD UK National Engineering Laboratory (UK NEL)
  • Christopher Venske - Hunting Energy Services Limited (Hunting plc)
  • Johnny Pike - Serica Energy
  • Caroline Evans-Guthrie - Shell UK Limited
  • Tristam Horn - DeltaTek Global
  • Amy Connelly - Shell UK Limited

The Significant Contribution Award, sponsored by Frontier Energy Network, will recognise an individual who has made the most significant professional contribution to the offshore energy industry above and beyond their day-to-day role.

OAA winners, including the Significant Contribution Award, will be announced on the evening of the 36th annual awards, hosted by television presenter Rachel Riley on 16th March 2023 at the P&J Live in Aberdeen at a black-tie ceremony.

Kenny McAllister, chair of the Offshore Achievement Awards organising committee says, “Congratulations to all the worthy finalists shortlisted in this year’s Offshore Achievement Awards. The standard and calibre of entry made it difficult for the judging panel. We would like to thank all the organisations who took the time to enter and showcase their exceptional work in the energy sector. I would also like to thank the judging panel for their time and commitment to the OAAs.”

For further information on the Offshore Achievement Awards please visit:

Interested in finding out more about the Aberdeen section, or would you like to get involved, then don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Share This Article:
SPE Aberdeen Section

The Offshore Achievement Awards

The Offshore Achievement Awards (OAAs) recognise outstanding achievements in the energy industry.