The Offshore Achievement Awards

Home / News / Finalists Announced for Offshore Achievement Awards 2024
Finalists Announced for Offshore Achievement Awards 2024

Finalists Announced for Offshore Achievement Awards 2024

January 2024

This year’s finalists for the 2024 Offshore Achievement Awards (OAA) have been officially announced today (Wednesday 17th January 2024).

The 37th Offshore Achievement Awards (OAA's), supported by new principal sponsors Exceed and the WellGear Group, recognise outstanding achievements in the energy industry. Rewarding innovative technologies, growth in companies both large and small, and the significant contributions of individuals within the industry, the OAAs give recognition to the superlative achievements of those who go above and beyond in the energy sector. Bringing an unmatched level of recognition in front of industry peers, the awards provide companies and individuals with a springboard for growth, as well as inspiring the next generation and the industry to continue to evolve.

This year’s event saw the introduction of 8 new awards and a record number of applicants across all award categories.

The 2024 category finalists are:

Pre-Commercial Deployment Technology Award

  • Balmoral Group
  • Clear Well Technology
  • Mocean Energy
  • Smarter Subsea Handling
  • Wellvene

Post-Commercial Deployment Technology Award

  • Cereus Electronics
  • Hydrawell
  • IKM Ocean Team
  • Sentinel Subsea
  • Stork
  • The WellGear Group

Collaboration Project Award

  • Anasuria Operating Company
  • NZTC Hydrogen Backbone Link
  • Oceaneering Freedom
  • The WellGear Group

Sustainability Project Award

  • Bumi Armada
  • One Peterson
  • Wood PLC

Skills Development Award – sponsored by CNOOC

  • Global E&C
  • Score Group
  • TAQA
  • X Academy

Diversity & Inclusion Judges Award – sponsored by slb

  • Dushyant Sharma, bp
  • Global E&C
  • Mavis Anagboso, Harbour Energy
  • Susan Grayson, Axis Network
  • Xodus

Young Professional Award – sponsored by Harbour Energy

  • Ashtead Technology – Samantha Mitchell
  • CNOOC – Sophie Massie
  • Entier – Shane Pirie
  • Harbour Energy – Emil Baigildin
  • Interwell – Grant Veitch
  • LFD Global – Fraser Stewart
  • TIS Manufacturing – Paul Gunning
  • Wood – Barry Mitchell
  • Wood – Danny Thompson

Exceptional SME or Exceptional Founder Award

  • Cereus Electronics
  • J&S Subsea
  • Wellvene

OAA winners, including the Significant Contribution Award and the Transformational Technology Award – The Judges Choice, will be announced on the evening of the 37th annual awards. The evening will be hosted by broadcaster, presenter, and professionally trained opera singer Wynne Evans on 14th March 2024 at the P&J Live in Aberdeen at a black-tie ceremony. Wynne has appeared in millions of homes for Go.Compare as the spoof opera star, Gio Compario.

Graham Dallas, Chair of the Offshore Achievement Awards Committee, says, “We received record entries this year with considerable interest in the 8 new categories which we added to show our evolution as a long-established event and to ensure relevance to the individuals and organisations that continue to innovate and inspire our industry. As SPE Aberdeen celebrates its 50th Anniversary this year, it’s also been a reflective process to see how far we have come as an industry and to take stock of the incredible innovations and progress the sector has made.

Congratulations to all the worthy finalists shortlisted in this year’s 37th Offshore Achievement Awards. As always, the standard and calibre of entry made it difficult for the judging panel. We would like to thank all the organisations who took the time to enter and showcase their exceptional work in the energy sector. I would also like to thank our joint sponsors Exceed and WellGear, a reflection of their collaborative approach and commitment to the industry, and our judging panel for their time and commitment to the OAAs.”

In their first year as Joint Principal Sponsors, Exceed and the WellGear Group commented on the judging experience.

Ian Mills, Managing Director of Exceed says, “It was highly encouraging to see that the UKCS still leads the way in technical excellence and innovation, and that our industry continues to ably answer the challenges that arise from our ongoing journey towards net zero.”

Murdo MacLeod, UK Managing Director for the WellGear Group adds, “In a year which has seen a record number of entries, we have been impressed by the quality of those submissions across all categories, as well as the diversity of companies – from start-ups to long-established businesses – which I believe reflects real positivity and spells longevity for our industry.”

For further information on the Offshore Achievement Awards finalists and how to buy tickets, please visit:

Interested in finding out more about the Aberdeen section, or would you like to get involved, then don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Share This Article:
SPE Aberdeen Section

The Offshore Achievement Awards

The Offshore Achievement Awards (OAAs) recognise outstanding achievements in the energy industry.