Young Professional finalists revealed

February 2019

Four young offshore industry professionals have been recognised for their career achievements after securing places on the shortlist for the 2019 Offshore Achievement Awards, sponsored by TAQA.

An initial shortlist of six individuals was selected from over twenty entries in this highly competitive award category. They faced an interview with a panel of industry experts, who selected the four finalists: 

  • Mike Adams, Co-Founder of Norwell Edge
  • Kieran Hope, Managing Director of Air Control Entech
  • Tristam Horn, CEO of DeltaTek
  • Daniel Millard, Technical and Managing Director of Eserve

Last year’s winner was Laura Steedman, a production support engineer at BP.  The winner of this year’s award will be announced at the prestigious ceremony next month with the Young Professional Award category sponsored by Seal-Tite International

Ian Phillips, Chairman of SPE Aberdeen, said: 

“It is always an incredibly tough job to choose the final selection as the calibre and passion of the young professionals that are nominated is always so high. 
“As always, our judges were really impressed by the skillset and industry commitment of every person on our shortlist and each one of them should be proud to have been nominated.  It is particularly striking that this year’s finalists are all entrepreneurs who have set up their own companies in very challenging times in our industry.  We are looking forward to sharing their inspirational career stories so far and celebrating the eventual winner on the night.”

The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday 14 March at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC).

For more information and booking details, visit our tickets page. Sponsorship opportunities are still available, please contact us for details.

Interested in finding out more about the Aberdeen section, or would you like to get involved, then don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Share This Article:
SPE Aberdeen Section

The Offshore Achievement Awards

The Offshore Achievement Awards (OAAs) recognise outstanding achievements in the energy industry.