Latest News

The Society of Petroleum Engineers Aberdeen Section

Home / Latest News / SPE Aberdeen 2019 Student Bursary Award Winners Announced
SPE Aberdeen 2019 Student Bursary Award Winners Announced

SPE Aberdeen 2019 Student Bursary Award Winners Announced

February 2019

We are delighted to announce the winners of our 2019 Student Bursary Awards. Thank you to all the students who applied for the 2019 SPE Aberdeen student bursary awards. The judges were very impressed with the standard of applications which made for a challenging and rewarding process. The winners will be awarded at an awards ceremony, details of which will be announced soon. We received a large number of applications and if your name is not listed below then unfortunately your application wasn't successful. However the Student Development committee would like to thank you for the time you invested in applying and we encourage you to apply for next year's bursary programme.   The following winners are being awarded £3000 each:
Theresia Betty Sumarno University of Dundee
Xiang Shi Heriot-Watt University
Victoria Spooner Heriot-Watt University
Theodor Tufa University of Aberdeen
Yatin Suri Robert Gordon University
The following runners-up are being awarded £1000 each
Farhan Khan University of Aberdeen
Viktors Stepovojs University of Aberdeen
Ruissein Mahon Robert Gordon University
Adam Cawood University of Aberdeen
Ewan Campbell University of Aberdeen
Miftah Hidayat University of Aberdeen
Gillian Douglas Heriot-Watt University
Ugochukwu Nko Victor University of Dundee
The following students are being awarded £500 each:
Yakubu Balogun Robert Gordon University
Sam Head Heriot-Watt University
Emmanuel Eke Robert Gordon University
Alfredo Freites Heriot-Watt University
Aaron Tung University of Aberdeen
Joseph Sherratt University of Aberdeen
Kennedy Omoigui Robert Gordon University
Serveh Naderi Heriot-Watt University
Cameron Hogan University of Strathclyde
Christopher Ibeh University of Strathclyde
Gang Wang Heriot-Watt University
Odion Udebhulu Robert Gordon University
Suardi Nur University of Dundee

Interested in finding out more about the Aberdeen section, or would you like to get involved, then don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Share This Article:
SPE Aberdeen Section SPE Aberdeen Section SPE Aberdeen Section SPE Aberdeen Section


We encourage everyone in the petroleum sector to join us and gain access to the events and knowledge that are unique to SPE Aberdeen.